Conference Call to Prepare for UPS Contract Negotiations

Join Fred Zuckerman and UPS Teamsters on a national conference call to get ready for UPS contract negotiations on Saturday, January 13.

Click here to get details and to register for the call. 

UPS-CONF-CALL-JAN-13-thumb.jpgNational contract negotiations begin on January 22, but members are already organizing to fight for fair contracts at UPS and UPS Freight. 

Last fall, UPSers signed Contract Unity Pledge cards distributed by Teamsters United volunteers. We’re building a nationwide contract network to prevent givebacks and win the contracts we deserve.

Join Fred Zuckerman and Teamster members on a national conference call to get ready for contract negotiations at UPS and UPS Freight.

Before negotiations have even started, the Hoffa administration has sent management a signal of weakness.

First, Hoffa’s Package Division allowed UPS to implement Personal Vehicle Drivers. Then, they allowed management to force package drivers in many areas to work mandatory six days and 70-hour work weeks.

Management is on the offense. In supplemental contract negotiations, the company is demanding Sunday deliveries and work weeks of any five days. Days off would not have to be consecutive.

Teamster members at UPS and UPS Freight need to be united and organized to defeat concessions and win the contract improvements we deserve. 

Join Fred Zuckerman and Teamster members on a national conference call to get ready for contract negotiations at UPS and UPS Freight.

Saturday, January 13

12:30 pm Eastern
11:30 am Central
10:30 am Mountain
9:30 am Pacific

UPS
Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

During the Crisis of the Century, Hoffa Sides with Management

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, Teamsters across the country have been thrust into an unexpected crisis of unforeseeable proportions. At UPS, no sooner did many of us find out that we were a part of the “essential workforce” than we were fighting on the shop floor to protect ourselves from the virus.  

All YRCW Teamsters in TeamCare Get Coverage Extended

A May 9 Memo from the IBT Freight Division reports that arrangements have been made so that both active YRCW employees and employees laid off after March 1 will have the full 8 weeks of “Layoff Coverage" going forward from May 10 to continue health care coverage, if they are in TeamCare (Central States H&W). This includes both employees who have been actively working and those who may have already used up some of the “layoff coverage.”...
View More News Posts