Conference Call on Imposition of UPS Contract

A national Conference Call will be held on Saturday to discuss the imposition of the UPS contract by Hoffa and Hall, including concessionary supplements and riders that were overwhelmingly rejected by Teamster members.

All Teamster activists -- not just UPS Teamsters -- who oppose concessions and support our right to vote on our contracts and supplements is invited to join this important Conference Call.

The Conference Call will be held on Saturday, April 27 at 11 am Eastern / 10 am Central / 9 am Mountain / 8 am Western.

You must call and register to participate on the call. Click here to register and you will be sent the call-in number and conference call code. 

If you are having trouble registering, email info [at] tdu.org with your name, local, email and phone number and we will send you the call-in number and conference call code.


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Statement on Charlottesville

The events in Charlottesville have aroused the conscience of our country and the world. TDU condemns the racism and violence of white supremacists, neo-Nazis and the KKK, today and everyday. We stand in solidarity with the victims of the violence and their families. We are more determined than ever to fight racism by uniting all Teamsters for social and economic justice. Solidarity trumps hate.

Hoffa Refuses to Hold Executive Board Meetings

Teamster members elected a full General Executive Board last November. Now Hoffa refuses to hold regular meetings claiming that “past practice” dictates that he’s not required to hold GEB meetings. This is in direct violation of the Teamster Constitution, which specifically requires that the Board meet once in every quarter.

View More News Posts