Vote No @ UPS Deadline this Friday at 3 pm

Time is running out to sign up for Saturday’s Vote No on UPS Contract telephone town hall. The deadline to sign up is Friday at 3pm Eastern. Get registered and then download a bulletin to spread the word.

ups-call_thumb.jpgThe Vote No Telephone Town Hall will bring together UPS Teamsters and union officers, including members of the National Negotiating Committee, who are Voting No and organizing to win a better contract offer from UPS.

UPSers have until Friday at 3 pm Eastern to text UPSCALL to 94253 to sign up for the call.

You can also click here to sign up online.

Everyone who signs up on time will be called when the Vote No Telephone Town Hall begins on Saturday, August 11 at Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific.

Spread the word! Print and pass out the latest Vote No bulletin from UPS Teamsters United. It includes four good reasons to Vote No and sign-up information for this Saturday’s Vote No Telephone Town Hall.

vote-no-conf-call-info.jpg

UPS

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

UPS has 283 million reasons to delay retro pay

Ten weeks. That’s the latest word from IBT Package Director Denis Taylor on how long it will take UPS to issue retro checks–money owed to you–following the April 29 implementation of the contract. Taylor reported to officers and agents at the national grievance panel meeting that retro checks are expected in the first pay period in July. There is no report that Taylor attempted to do anything about the stretching out of “6-8 weeks” to 10-11 weeks.

The Economic Impact of Pension Cuts

Teamsters and retirees who are asking Congress to pass legislation in the house and senate to protect earned pensions can download information on your state and congressional district, using this updated detailed economic impact chart

View More News Posts