TDU Online Workshop: The PRO Act and Teamster Organizing

Passing the PRO Act would be a game-changer to help us rebuild the US Labor movement and organize across key Teamster industries. Join this online workshop to learn the ins and outs of the PRO Act, how it would impact our union, and what you can do about it.

This workshop will be held via Zoom on Saturday, June 12th at noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific. Registration for this workshop is now closed.

Congress is debating legislation that bans “right to work” laws and makes it easier for workers to organize by ending employer interference and intimidation in union drives. The PRO Act stands for Protect the Right to Organize and labor is uniting to win its passage.

Working Teamsters understand the importance of organizing key industries in our union in order to grow our union in the 21st Century.

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

The Showdown over Teamster Rights

The IBT Convention starts this coming Tuesday, June 22, and the fight is on to win major changes to our Teamster Constitution.

Celebrate Juneteenth

Juneteenth commemorates the anniversary of the Union Army's proclamation of freedom for slaves in Texas, making a reality of the Emancipation Proclamation signed two and half years earlier. New legislation now makes Juneteenth a federal holiday. The struggle to win freedom from discrimination and economic exploitation is every day. United, we'll get there!

View More News Posts