OZ-Teamsters United Petition Drive Materials Are Here / TDU Conference Call & Petition Drive Kickoff Sunday 6/14

Teamsters who are getting involved to elect the OZ-Teamsters United Slate, starting with the candidate accreditation petition this summer. The OZ-Teamsters United website has now posted petition drive materials, including petitions, leaflets and other important materials. 

Join Teamsters from around the country for a TDU Zoom Call to talk about the petition drive and how to put this material to use on our conference call on Sunday, June 14 at Noon Eastern / 11 Central / 10 Mountain / 9 Pacific. 

The 2020-2021 International Union election is underway. Teamsters for a Democratic Union (TDU) has endorsed the O’Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United Slate and we’ll be working hard to win new leadership and a new direction for our union.  

The first stage in the election process is a national petition drive to accredit the OZ Teamsters United slate as official candidates for International Union office.

Thousands of volunteers are needed to collect over 100,000 Teamster signatures this summer. 

The zoom call will begin today, Sunday, June 14 at:

12 pm Eastern
11 am Central
10 am Mountain
9 am Pacific

At the start of the call, click here to join the meeting by Zoom app on Desktop or mobile:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84243149262

Or, to call in by phone:

Dial 646-558-8656, then enter the Meeting ID842 4314 9262.

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Vote on TDU Convention Workshops

TDU will hold a series of online workshops and webinars starting on August 23 leading up to an online Convention on Sunday, November 8. Help decide what workshops to hold by taking this online poll.

TDU Convention Moves Online

The TDU Convention is moving online this year. We’ll be holding a series of workshops and zoom meetings starting on August 23rd, culminating in an online Convention on Sunday, November 8.

View More News Posts