TDU Convention Moves Online

The TDU Convention is moving online this year. We’ll be holding a series of workshops and zoom meetings starting on August 23rd, culminating in an online Convention on Sunday, November 8.

Teamster members are gearing up to make big changes in our union—and we’re not about to let COVID-19 stop us.

TDU will hold our annual Convention online this year—and you’re invited.

The TDU Convention normally takes place over three jam-packed days in Chicago.

This year, we will hold a series of workshops and meetings starting with a national zoom call for O’Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United volunteers on Sunday, August 23.

Members will decide the workshops through an online poll. Click here to have your say.

On Sunday, November 8, we will hold a half-day online Convention where we will hear from Teamsters who are shaking up our union, set TDU’s course for the coming year and elect the TDU Steering Committee.

We will have more information on how to register for the Convention soon.

registrationweb_thumb.jpg
National Zoom Call for Campaign Volunteers

TDU will hold a national zoom call for Teamsters who are volunteering to elect the O’Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United Slate.

Hear from Teamsters United candidates. Get a report on the accreditation petition drive results. Talk about next steps for winning new leadership and a new direction for our union—including Convention Delegate elections and how to build the campaign in your area.

This important call will be held on Sunday, August 23 at Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, and 9 am Pacific. You must pre-register to participate in the call.


Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Team Canada IBT Slate is Accredited

The two IBT vice presidents from Canada and the president of Teamsters Canada have petitioned among Canadian Teamsters to accredit the Team Canada Slate in the IBT Election.  Yesterday the Election Supervisor reported that they submitted 8,156 petition signatures, far more than the needed number of 2,807 in Canada.

Fighting for Our Future at the TDU Convention

Hundreds of Teamsters made organizing plans, set our movement’s direction, and elected our TDU leadership for the coming year at the first (and hopefully last!) online TDU Convention.

View More News Posts