First Online TDU Convention Workshops Announced

The TDU Convention is moving online this year. We’ll be holding a series of workshops and zoom meetings from August 30 through November 8, starting with Beating Apathy & Getting Members Involved and Winning Change at the 2021 Teamster Convention. Check out more upcoming online workshops and register now.

 

Beating Apathy & Getting Members Involved - Registration now closed

Are you tired of members that complain but never do anything? Are you sick of members who cut their own deals? How do we turn dues-payers into Teamsters?  Learn tried and true methods to get members to step up, take action, and make the Union their own. 

Winning Change at the 2021 Teamster Convention

Where did the “Two-Thirds Rule” come from and how can we end it? How did we win the right to vote for IBT officers and what do we need to do to protect it? Discuss the role of TDU members in winning union reforms and what we can fight for and win at the 2021 Teamster Convention.

Register for this zoom workshop on Sunday, September 13.
Noon EDT / 11 am CDT / 9 am PDT

 

Other Upcoming Fall Workshops (Dates to Be Announced):

After We Win: Challenges & Opportunities for the Teamsters Under New Leadership

Effective Grievance Handling

Secrets of a Successful Shop Steward

Meeting the Amazon Threat

Winning the UPS Contract We Deserve

And more!

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Carhaul Teamsters United for a Good Contract

The carhaul national master agreement expires on May 31, with no word yet from the International Union on plans, union demands, or even proposal meetings for membership input.  

Labor Rallies Behind the PRO Act

Congress is debating legislation that bans “right to work” laws and makes it easier for workers to organize by ending employer interference and intimidation in union drives. The PRO Act stands for Protect the Right to Organize and labor is uniting to win its passage.

View More News Posts