Online Workshop: Organizing to Take On Workplace Issues

Contract enforcement starts with filing a grievance—but it doesn’t have to end there. Share strategies with Teamster stewards and activists on how to involve members in taking on workplace problems in our online workshop on Sunday, January 17.

organizingworkshop_thumb.jpgThis participatory workshop will discuss how to evaluate workplace problems to find which ones are ripe for organizing and how to take effective group action to confront a problem, involve members, and build union power.

This workshop will be held at 11am Eastern, 10am Central, 9am Mountain, 8am Pacific.

Advance registration is required. 

Registration for this workshop is now closed.

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Zoom Call for IBT Election Volunteers on Saturday, August 14

TDU will hold a national zoom call on Saturday, Aug. 14 for Teamsters who are volunteering to elect the O’Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United Slate. Join candidates, campaign coordinators and Teamster activists for an update and to make plans to Get Out the Vote and win this fall. Click here to register. 

Central States Assets Fall – But Relief is Coming!

The assets of the Central States Pension Fund fell to $9.8 billion at the end of March, a drop of $573 million in the first quarter.  The fund projects forward that it will pay $2.83 billion in pension benefits this year, while taking in $651 million in employer contributions.

View More News Posts