TDU Online Town Hall for OZ-Teamsters United Volunteers, Sunday, March 7

TDU is hosting an online Town Hall for O’Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United campaign volunteers on Sunday, March 7. Hear from General President Candidate Sean O’Brien, other candidates and grassroots volunteers. Find out what’s next and how you can be involved in building a winning grassroots campaign. 

TDU_MARCH_7_TOWN_HALL_thumb.png

This fall 1.4 million Teamsters will vote to elect our new International Union officers. TDU has joined the OZ-Teamsters United coalition to end the Hoffa era of contract givebacks and member demobilization.

The TDU online Town Hall for OZ-Teamsters United campaign volunteers will be held on Sunday, March 7 at Noon Eastern / 11am Central / 10 am Mountain / 9am Pacific.

Pre-registration is required. Space is limited. 

Registration for the Town Hall is now closed.
If you're interested in getting involved, click here.

Join the online town hall to:

  • Hear from Sean O’Brien on the changes OZ-Teamsters United is fighting for at the Teamster Convention and in our union

  • Hear from working Teamsters who are running for Teamster Convention Delegate to be the voice of the rank-and-file against the status quo

  • Find out about the OZ-Teamsters UnitedVoter Pledge Card outreach campaign and how you can be involved in building a grassroots movement for change in our union. 

The TDU online Town Hall for OZ-Teamsters United campaign volunteers will be held on Sunday, March 7 at Noon Eastern / 11am Central / 10 am Mountain / 9am Pacific.

The call will last about one hour. 

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Union Victory on Personal Vehicle Drivers at UPS

New York Local 804, led by Vinnie Perrone, a candidate on the OZ-Teamsters United Slate, has done what the Hoffa administration could not. They have fought back and won against UPS on the critical issue of Personal Vehicle Drivers (PVDs).

Aloise Says “Vote Till You Get it Right” – California Teamsters Say “No Thanks!”

On September 11, there was an election in Teamster Local 948, the big local covering cannery workers, UPSers, and others in the California Central Valley from Modesto in the North to Visalia in the South. The Luis Diaz – Lupe Juarez – Tim Parolini Unity Slate swept the election, with Diaz winning by 905-598 over the former head of the local, Adam Ochoa. The majority of Local 948 members work for major food processors: Con Agra, Del Monte, and Stanislaus Foods.

View More News Posts