TDU Women's Caucus Update

On February 7, TDU Women's Caucus held our first meeting of the year, via zoom. We plan to hold more regular meetings to share experiences and build solidarity as Teamster sisters. 

On Sunday, March 14, we will hold our first quarterly meeting:

Sunday, March 14
12 Noon Eastern 
11am Central
10am Mountain
9am Pacific

We also discussed possible workshop ideas, including Identifying & Developing Leaders and Getting Members to Take Union Action. We hope to work together to plan a workshop in April.

One topic of interest was the Teamster Constitution. Click here to see a recording of our workshop, Winning Change at the 2021 Teamster Convention. Learn about the Teamster Constitution, and the role of TDU in making positive change in the union.

Spread the word about TDU Women's Caucus - share this link to invite other Teamster sisters to join us on March 14.

Looking forward to seeing you on March 14 - maybe sooner!

In Solidarity,

Emily Butt, Local 243
Kristen Jefferson, Local 705
Gabriella Killpack, Local 222
Brooke Reeves, Local 251

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Yellow Trims Losses: Best Quarter in Six Years

Yellow Corporation released its first quarter financials on May 10. The company shows strong improvement but is still not profitable. Yellow’s overall operating ratio of 99.3 percent is 3 percent better than a year ago, but well below other LTL carriers, including ABF and TForce.

 

Sysco Profits Up

Sysco Corp announced its quarterly financial report on May 10, with profits and revenue both up dramatically since last year.  Profits for the quarter were $303.33 million, up from $88.9 million last year. Revenue rose 43% from $11.8 billion to $16.9 billion.

View More News Posts