Vote No at UPS Freight Action Kit

Take action to defeat givebacks at UPS Freight with the latest contract bulletins and Vote No tools.

UPS-Freight-Signs_thumb.jpgUPS and UPS Freight are making a combined $6 billion in profits. But under the proposed contract, subcontracting will increase, our raises won’t keep up with inflation, and management will be allowed to permanently pay lower wages to new employees.

Together, we can stop these givebacks and send them back to the negotiating table to fix this broken deal—but only if we inform the members and Vote No.

Here are three things you can do to help make that happen.

1. Pass Out Contract Information

Make copies of the Contract Givebacks Exposed leaflet and make plans to pass it out at work.

You have the right to pass out contract updates in non-work areas, including the parking lot, as long as you are off the clock.

Contract-Givebacks-Exposed.jpg2. Build the Vote No @ UPS Freight Conference Call

Join a national conference call to discuss the contract offer with UPS Freight Teamsters & Teamster officers who are Voting No, including members of the National Negotiating Committee.

The call will be held on Sunday, August 12 at:  

4 pm Eastern

3 pm Central

2 pm Mountain

1 pm Pacific

Click here to register for the Conference Call and we will send you the call-in number and code so you an join the call. You can also register by texting UPSF to 94253. upsfreight-call-bulletin.jpg

3. Order “Vote No” Signs

Order Vote No at UPS Freight contract signs today and spread the word that it's time to get ready to Vote No.

UPS-Freight-Signs_Page_2.jpgUPS-Freight-Signs_Page_1.jpgUPS-Freight-Signs_Page_3.jpg

UPS-Freight-Signs_Page_4.jpgUPS-Freight-Signs_Page_6.jpg

UPS-Freight-Signs_Page_5.jpg

 

 

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

UPS Teamsters United in the Green Mountain State

Fed up with dangerous working conditions, rank-and-file Teamsters in Vermont Local 597 took action and won results.

Teamsters Local 89 Takes Action on COVID-19

Teamsters Local 89 is demanding that employers provide PPE, inform workers who may have been exposed to COVID-19, increase paid leave and pay hazard pay to workers who are serving our communities in this pandemic, at risk to themselves and their families.

View More News Posts