UPS Contract Negotiations Update

We are moving closer to the start of national contract negotiations. But the company still has not settled the NorCal Supplement or Local 89 Air Rider.  Join a UPS Teamsters United webinar this Sunday, May 7 to hear an update on where negotiations stand and where we're headed from General Secretary-Treasurer Fred Zuckerman. Get new contract campaign materials and find out how you can help organize your co-workers to win at UPS. 

A strong stand by our International Union has forced UPS to stop stonewalling and settle 28 of the 30 open supplements and riders. Negotiations on the NorCal Supplement and Local 89 Air Rider continue. 

Contract improvements won in the supplements include grievance procedure reform, overtime pay for part-timers on a sixth punch, and bidding by seniority for preferred jobs.

Many key supplemental issues will be dealt with in national negotiations, including forced sixth punches, healthcare, pension, sick days, and establishing Martin Luther King Day and Juneteenth as paid holidays.

Register today for the UPS Teamsters United Zoom on May 7 at Noon ET, 11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT. Get an update on contract negotiations. Order contract campaign materials. Find out how you can help organize to win the contract we deserve.

Registration Closed

Register now so you don’t miss out. You must be pre-registered. Event registration will close at 9am EDT on Sunday May 7. Sign up and we will send you the zoom link before the event starts.

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Albertsons Teamsters Ratify Strong Contract

Last year, Local 771 members elected new local leaders on a program of building union power by involving members. Now nearly 500 grocery Teamsters at Albertsons have won a new contract that includes record wage increases and benefit improvements.

Webinar: Build Bargaining Power with a Contract Campaign

From national contracts to local agreements, unions are mobilizing to take on employers and win. Registration for this webinar is closed. We'll post a recording after the webinar!

View More News Posts