Don’t Steal From Me! More Workers Say They Are Victims Of ‘Wage Theft’

Ann Brown
Madame Noire
03, 2014

When you work overtime, you're supposed to get paid for it. And more employees are saying they aren't and they're suing.

A group of warehouse workers are set to get more than $20,000 in back pay each as part of a recent $21 million legal settlement with national trucking company Schneider.

Click here to read more at Madame Noire.

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Yellow Terminals Sold for $1.9 Billion – XPO and Estes are Big Buyers

Most of Yellow’s terminal properties closed at auction on December 4, with XPO the biggest buyer, paying $870 million or nearly half of the $1.9 billion that the 128 properties yielded. XPO bought 28 properties and Estes bought 24.

Online Workshop: From Contract Campaign to Contract Enforcement

Hear from UPS Teamsters and guest speaker Teamsters General President Sean O'Brien about moving from contract campaign to contract enforcement this Sunday, December 10 at 12 PM EST/11 AM CT/10 AM MT/9AM PT. REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED. A recording of the webinar will be available shortly. 

View More News Posts