Wednesday Conference Call for Freight Teamsters

The Freight Committee of TDU will convene a short informational conference call for freight Teamsters on proposed concessions at YRC and what this means for freight Teamsters.

The call will be held on Wednesday, Nov. 26 at 6 p.m. Eastern Time.

The call will last for approximately 20 minutes and will cover:

  • the corporation’s request for concessions
  • our union’s process for bargaining and ratifying any changes to the contract
  • what protections can be negotiated for freight Teamsters

Call Details:
Wednesday, Nov. 26
6:00 pm Eastern / 5:00 pm Central / 3:00 pm Pacific
Call This Number to Dial-In: (712) 580-8020
Enter This Code: 60211#

Invite other freight Teamsters to join us on this call. Click here to download an informational bulletin you can post and distribute to other freight Teamsters that includes the call-in information.

Do you have a question that you want to be addressed on the conference call? Click here to send us your question. We will cover as many as we can.

What is your take on YRC’s call for more concessions? What should our union insist on to protect Teamster jobs in freight? Click here to send us your comments.

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

How Rank & File Power Changed Teamster Finances

CEO salaries have exploded over the last forty years. But salaries and perks for top Teamster officials have been reduced over the same period. Teamsters for a Democratic Union (TDU) and rank-and-file Teamsters made it happen. Here’s how.

UPS Teamsters United Webinar: Heat Safety Rights at UPS

UPS Teamsters won stronger heat safety language in our new contract. Register now for a UPS Teamsters United webinar on Sunday, June 2 at 12 PM ET/ 11 AM CT / 10 AM MT / 9 AM PT to learn about new health and safety protections and share strategies for protecting ourselves and each other by enforcing our heat safety rights this summer.

View More News Posts