Vote Yes for UPS/UPSF Strike Authorization by Sunday Night Deadline

UPS and UPS Freight Teamsters have until Sunday night to increase our union’s bargaining leverage by Voting Yes in the strike authorization vote.

vote-yes-strike-auth-fb_thumb.jpgThe deadline to vote is:

8 pm Eastern

7 pm Central

6 pm Mountain

5 pm Pacific

Strike authorization vote ballots will be counted on Tuesday, June 5. National contract negotiations resume on June 6.

How to Vote

Every Teamster at UPS and UPS Freight was mailed a strike authorization voting packet. You will need your unique Access Code from that packet to vote.  

It is too late to request a replacement packet. The UPS voting materials packet looked like this. The UPS Freight packet looked like this.

Cast your vote and spread the word.

To vote by phone: Call 1.800.238.7077 or 1‑503‑419‑1110 and enter the Access Code from your packet.

To vote by Internet: Go to: https://es1.BallotPoint.com/UPS or https://es2.BallotPoint.com/UPS  Enter your Access Code. Click LOGIN. Then, follow the directions to cast your vote.

Vote Yes to Reject Contract Givebacks

Voting Yes will send a message to UPS and the National Negotiating Committee that members will not accept givebacks or a weak contract.

A Yes vote does not mean that there will be a strike. Members will have the opportunity to vote on a contract offer from the company.

Some members have asked why they should vote to authorize a strike when they are being kept in the dark about negotiations. But voting No on a strike authorization would be a huge mistake.

A weak Yes vote would send the company the wrong message and reduce our bargaining leverage.

We urge all members to Vote Yes and to talk up the vote with other Teamsters.

Let’s give the IBT maximum bargaining leverage and then demand that they use it to win a good contract!

Click here to sign up for contract updates from UPS Teamsters United.

Click here to sign up for contract updates from UPSF Teamsters United.

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Getting Out the Vote for O'Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United

The ballots are out and we’re on the verge of making history. As of Monday, 100,925 ballots are in. That means the vast majority of members who will vote in the election have not voted yet. Here are five things you can do right now to get out the vote.

Teamster Insurgents Could Win Their Union Election

One of the most common sentiments repeated by workshop leaders at the TDU convention was, ​The real fight is about to begin after we win.” — By Ryan Haney (reprinted from In These Times & Labor Notes)

View More News Posts