Feds move to help truckers pressured to violate safety regs

Benjamin Goad
The Hill
May 21, 2014

The Department of Transportation (DOT) moved Monday to crack down on trucking firms who press their drivers to skirt safety rules. 

The proposed rule is the latest in a series of steps by the Obama administration to tamp down on dangerous practices in the trucking industry. 

Click here to read more at The Hill.

Get Advice Join TDU Donate

Recent News

Yellow Terminals Sold for $1.9 Billion – XPO and Estes are Big Buyers

Most of Yellow’s terminal properties closed at auction on December 4, with XPO the biggest buyer, paying $870 million or nearly half of the $1.9 billion that the 128 properties yielded. XPO bought 28 properties and Estes bought 24.

Online Workshop: From Contract Campaign to Contract Enforcement

Hear from UPS Teamsters and guest speaker Teamsters General President Sean O'Brien about moving from contract campaign to contract enforcement this Sunday, December 10 at 12 PM EST/11 AM CT/10 AM MT/9AM PT. REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED. A recording of the webinar will be available shortly. 

View More News Posts